The board

Board and active members


The board

Dr Ines Lenk M.D.

President. Specialist in gynecology and obstetrics, and emergency physician. Runs a private practice near Leipzig.

Dr Corina Gericke V.M.D.

Vice-president and research officer. Veterinary surgeon.

Dr Eva Kristina Bee M.D.

Vice-president. Dermatologist with own medical practice.

Dr Andreas Ganz M.D.

Member of the board. Medical doctor, specialist in psychiatry and psychothearpy.

Katharina Feuerlein M.D.

Member of the board. Medical doctor, retired.

Extended board


Dr Lucie Braun M.D.

President. Medical doctor and specialist in general medicine, psychiatry and psychiatric treatment. Own practice for psychiatry and psychiatric treatment.

Dr Rosmarie Lautenbacher M.D.

Member of the board. Specialist in anaesthesia and emergency therapy.



Claus Kronaus

Chief Executive Officer. Qualified business and IT expert.

Silke Strittmatter*

Research officer. Biologist.

*née Bitz

Dr Gaby Neumann V.M.D.

Research officer. Veterinary surgeon.

Dr Tamara Zietek

Research officer. Biochemist, specialist for organoids.

Nadine Kellner

Supervisor for local groups and social media manager.

Stephanie Elsner

Editor and PR officer.

Roland Sasse

Adminstration officer.

Nicole Spitzer

Administration officer.

Julia Preller

IT manager. Psychologist.



Dr Rolf Simon M.D.

Active member. Specialist in orthopaedics and executive emergency doctor.

Dr Eva Katharina Kühner M.D.

Active member. Medical doctor and Master of Science in environment and recourse management.

Dr Marion Balscheit M.D.

Active member. Medical doctor, specialist in anaesthesiology and trauma medicine.

Dr Bernhard Rambeck

Honory member. Biochemist, retired epilepsy researcher.

Dr Martina Kuhtz-Böhnke V.M.D.

Active member within the schools project. Veterinary surgeon.

Dr Wolfgang Wegert M.D.

Active member. Medical doctor and biochemist.